Click on image above to enlarge

A commemorative photo-book

[Yang di-Pertuan Agong] Installation of His Majesty Tuanku Syed Putra Ibni Al-Marhum Syed Hassan Jamalullail yang Di-Pertuan Agong persekutuan Tanah Melayu. Kuala Lumpur Federation of Malaya Information Services 1961, 4th January
First edition, small oblong 4to, pp.16, 13 colour illustrations. Gilt coat of arms on cover. Tied in yellow silk. Text in English and Jawi. Covers a little dusty, but otherwise in very good condition. "Chatham" inked on cover.

Tuanku Syed Harun Putra ibni Almarhum Syed Hassan Jamalullail, KCMG (1920–2000) was the sixth Raja of Perlis from 1945 until 2000. He was installed as the third Yang di-Pertuan Agong of the Federation of Malaya, in 1961, and became the first of Malaysia at independence in 1963. This brochure was presumably distributed to guests present at his installation.